Dutch Language Union

General introduction
Dutch Language Union logoThe Dutch Language Union: three countries united by one language. The Dutch language is spoken in the Netherlands, Belgian Flanders and Suriname. These three areas have been working together on linguistic issues, language policy, language teaching and literature for many years. In 1980, the cooperation between the Netherlands and Flanders was confirmed by founding the Taalunie. Suriname has been an associate member of the Taalunie since 2004. Three countries, each with its own history, but with a shared interest: a language that can be used effectively by as many of their inhabitants as possible, both within and outside their language areas.

Number of staff
Approximately 25

Vacatures (Dutch)

Who's who?
Linde van den Bosch - Secretary-General

Contact information
Visiting address
Nederlandse Taalunie
Lange Voorhout 19
2514 EB The Hague

Postal address
Nederlandse Taalunie
Postbus 10595
2501 HN The Hague

Tel: +31 (0) 70 3469548
Fax: +31 (0) 70 3659818

Email: info@taalunie.org
Website: Dutch Language Union

Dutch (and English)